Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.4
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Emmanuel
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annette Keegan
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    20 April 2018
    Not enough bathrooms nor space in them. Was always crowded
    Lovely people at the hostel and clean, comfortable rooms. Location was fantastic - close to metro and Forbidden City!
    RYUTA
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    20 April 2018
    Coffee at the bar was far from good, tasted worse than instant one and was very pricey (cash only) :(
    I've been to many hostels, but this was my first hostel experience in China. The place was decent, clean and the location was near Tiananmen square, and two (subway) stations away from Beijing Station (train). All in all, it was fine, good place to stay. PS: not from China btw lol no idea why they put chinese flag on me
    fred
    in

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    awesome place that needs to work on their breakfast processes.

    Breakfast was lacking as I asked the cook for a specific meal and waited almost 20 minutes and he did not appear to be cooking and when I finally walked into the kitchen and asked - he just pointed to the bartender at 7:20am like I had not ordered anything. I told them to forget it ( as it was overpriced ) and I left quite pissed. Compared to the rest of the stay here ( which was nothing short of EXCELLENT ) - it was a real sad epilog to leave with such incompetence.
    bed was great and front desk was TOP NOTCH (;excellent ).
    Liam Ellis
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    18 April 2018
    Small rooms Noisy doors and automatic locks Bad showers, difficult to use
    Great location, near to everything Friendly and helpful staff Clean room and toilets
    Antonis33
    cy

    Review score

    7.5
    18 April 2018
    One of the girls at the reception was rude most of the times! And the bathroom in the dorm smelled. In the morning (especially) was really loud as you can hear everything from the corridor.
    Best thing was the tour to the Great Wall (They take you to a part thats not touristic). Also location is great.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 April 2018

    Recommend a private room - it's not significantly more expensive.

    Minor detail but you have to put on the bedding yourself.......the room was upstairs and we didn't find a bathroom up there, so you have to go downstairs for the toilet.
    I also stayed here in a private room, and that was an excellent choice. Re: the mixed dorm room, it was a standard hostel set up. Staff was super helpful.
    philip hall
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    Location impossible to be better
    james
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    14 April 2018
    No washing machine for clothing
    Clean, tidy and easy to reach.
    Jonathan
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    13 April 2018
    just the bad air in the 10 bed dorm, but thats normal for such a hostel
    The staff at the entry was very helpful and friendly. I got fantastic tips for my visit to the great wall.
    Nicolas Duprat
    fr

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    Nothing To say everything was Perfect, very profesionnal,clean, staff wonderful thats it ;)
    omer
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mo

    Review score

    6.7
    10 April 2018

    Good location ,but no toliet upstairs

    No toilet upstairs
    Good location
    JUNWEI WU
    cn

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Excellent

    Good as usual
    Tom_AT
    li

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Super location and clean - Great value for price

    Location was great. Very clean place. Nice mix of people. Helpful staff.. one of the best hostels I stayed in Asia. Would definitely stay there again.
    Corey
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    I had to change bunks because the outlet near the bed was very loose and my charger kept falling out. Changing bunks was easy though.
    Perfect location. Great bar. Easy to meet people if you’re traveling alone. The hostel offers tours to the Great Wall which was fabulous. They brought us to a non-touristy part of the Wall. Excellent stay at this hostel.
    Angharad
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews