Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.4
Value
8.1

Reviews

    LivSca
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018
    Thin walls might be a problem for the light-sleepers.
    Great location, friendly and accommodating staff, I highly recommend the Great Wall tour if you want an authentic experience away from the crowds.
    Krzysztof
    nl

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    I met fantastic people there and hope to stay with them in touch!

    The common space is closed around 2 a.m. which I kinda don't understand, because if people are only chatting then why should they stop and go to the room? And I talk about conversations, not hard party and drinking. Just sit and talk. I think hostel can re-consider that :)
    This is a place with insanely good localization. Everything is just there by walk or by bus. I recomend the GREAT WALL tour - you will see the Wall absolutely without turists, because Leo has this almost unknown spot.
    Dean
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    18 June 2018

    Adequate with areas to improve

    Bar tender at nights, one with the piggy tail, probably should not be working at a hostel! Is very grumpy ALWAYS and made it obvious that he did not like doing anything including simple tasks like providing change or fetching napkins. The toilets at the hostel are not up to scratch, always blocked and smelly. I did like the cleaners they were nice to deal with. The Bar rea could be so much better for a hostel. The set up is average, but there are no activities to bring people together, like card nights, pub crawls. The atmosphere did not lend itself to people interacting.
    Location, room was good value for money
    Nazlı Çelikmakas
    tr

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2018
    1)No credit card no wechat. 2)we asked to reception two times how to go china wall and two different receptionist told us every one hour a bus going to badaling.But in the city no bus no train afternoon.we lost much time.
    Location,bar
    Jonathan
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    15 June 2018

    Handy hostel

    Beds were a little hard.
    Close to everything. Pretty.
    Dan
    cn

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Above and beyond.

    Nothing I did not like. Thanks to all the staff for there patience, friendliness and guidence. Everyone I meet who wants to go to Beijing, will know that there is only one place to stay. Thanks again for everything and hope to be back soon. 😘
    Reza Gordanpour
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Baharin
    my

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angus
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    12 June 2018
    The facilities were fairly limited and a number of times I found the toilets were dirty
    Location was excellent, close to a lot of landmarks, good quality local restaurants and interest areas to explore
    Thijs
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iain
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018

    Location

    Water pressure was a little bad, but that’s all
    Great location, only 10 min walk to the main square and closest station, many of local restaurants around the ally’s
    kazi
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grigory Petrovskiy
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018
    1) However, it was quite far from the subway station and bus stops. 2) Only cash is accepted.
    1) The staff was polite and helpful, and spoke good English. 2) Located not far from the historical center of Beijing and the Tiananmen square.
    Manzoor Aulakh
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    8 June 2018

    I feel very comfortable here...

    Everything is perfect,nice and clean place to stay...
    It's a great place to stay, very clean,reception and all staff are very polite and helpful people,also close to Subway...
    Lalith
    in

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018

    If you have a limited budget GO here

    Everything was perfect
    Location, Location, Location
    Jerzy Lewandowski
    pl

    Review score

    7.1
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 June 2018

    amazing location and beautiful hostel

    mx

    Review score

    9.2
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mai
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews