Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.3
Value
8.1

Reviews

    es

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018

    Perfect location: main attractions in walking distances!

    Mary
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    20 September 2018

    Nice hostel situated good part of the city, staff were lovely but shared toilet difficult to access

    There were no toilets on the same floor as the dorm and you had to go down stairs and through the bar area to get to them.
    Good directions on how to find from subway. Staff were great with local information. Nice part of the city to stay
    Lucas
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018
    There’s a toilet just on the first floor, for the people of the second this is not so good.
    Great localization! There are a good staff, good excursions...
    Omar
    mx

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018
    Some of the bathrooms are really tiny. It can be a bit humid. I don’t like the fact that you can’t use credit card
    The hostel is located in a great place. There are a lot of restaurants , groceries stores and traditional stores where you can spend tons of time. There’s a bar inside of the hostel which is good to meet people. The people who work there are kind and all of them speak good English.
    MARTIN
    be

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosalie
    nl

    Review score

    4.6
    17 September 2018

    Good location but very very unclean hostel and uncomfortable

    The roof is really low in the room, I can not even sit straight up in my bed if you have the topbunk. The bathroom was disgusting!! The most dirtiest hostel I've had during my trip in China.
    The location is very nice and great place to meet other travellers
    Gabriele Marini
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    Shower
    Position Bar/Restaurant Staff
    ChooKW
    my

    Review score

    6.2
    16 September 2018

    You can't complaint much....

    My room was near to the bar/restaurant and it was very noise when the door open/close and some of the people just talked loudly even though it is already 12am. The room is not so clean as well, i felt itchy after 2nd day of stay with some small red spots on my hand
    It's close to the forbidden city and Qianmen street, which is a great location. you may get food easily just step out of the hostel. The price of the room is really cheap, the staff was somewhat not really friendly...
    Luca
    it

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    It's a really good hostel! Highly recommended! but wifi connection was not working well!

    The wifi connection was not working so well and that is very important for a foreigner that comes to China which has already a lot of web restrictions.
    Chryscina
    pl

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    The location is just perfect! Staff is Very friendly and speaks good English. Great value for money!
    MARCO
    es

    Review score

    5.4
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SebGomez
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018

    Good value for money

    The bed was a little bit short and the room smells strange
    The location is great. Also, the Great Wall tour with the hostel is amazing!! The food at the restaurant was cheap and good quality, excellent coffee.
    Jenny
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018

    Great place to stay

    Great location, helpful staff.
    Ekaterina
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2018

    A nice place in the heart of the city (and not forbidden - just hurry up and book)

    Rooms are a bit small (we stayed in a twin with private bathroom), but overall our experience was positive.
    The location is excellent - just everything one needs. The hostel has a nice vibe, but we were pleasantly surprised to notice that it was also very quiet. Good value for money. Wi-fi is much stronger and more reliable than in another hotel of a higher class that we also stayed while on this trip.
    ch

    Review score

    4.2
    15 September 2018

    Avoid if possible

    We stayed in three different hostels in Beijing and Leo was by far the worst. The dorms are way too small, dark, dirty, humid and most of them withouth a window. Some dorms don't have lockers. On the mens toilet one was broken and wasn't fixed in between the 10 days since our last stay here. Ambiance and common area were also only mediocre compared to the other hostels. If you can, go somewhere else.
    The staff are unfriendly, but helpful. Location is on a busy street (more touristic than authentic but nice).
    rc1982
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nico De Clerck
    be

    Review score

    5.8
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ANA CAROLINA
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2018
    The toilets were downstairs and if i had to go in the middle the night, need to cross the bar full of people. Washing places also, used to have a bad smell, and the doors didnt lock.
    The location Was amazing, in the Middle of everyting and close subway, so easy to move. The room Was clean and its very easy to make friends, they have a bar inside that serves food and drinks. The hostel have an tour for the great wall that i really recomend, Just us ib the middle of the wall Was awsome.
    Or Amsalem
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    20 September 2018

    If you're a traveler who staying for a few days, That's the place for you. meet new people, have fun

    most of the people I've spoken to arrived early in the morning or at night, including me, but non was able to check-in at that time and get a room. I really wanted to rent a bicycle but the hostel doesn't have this service.
    Excellent value for your money. The location is great, not far from the main business street south of the forbidden city. The place's restaurant is good, and the common area is great for meeting nice people from all over the world.
Loading reviews